If Money Were No Object…

18 Apr

Occasionally I find myself drifting off into a dreamland called “If Money Were No Object”.

In these reveries, I contemplate all the things I would like to do or have, if only I weren’t concerned with the price tag of said experiences or items.

Here’s today’s list:

1. Take pastry and cooking classes at Le Cordon Bleu (thone in Paris, of course).

cordon-bleu-sign

2. Buy one of these babies. From reading blogs and hearing about all the magical things a Vitamix can do (the thing makes ICE CREAM!), I covet it like mad.

vitamix

3. Only buy local, organic food. They don’t call it Whole Paycheck for nothing…

wholefoodsLogo1

Food for Thought: What would you do if money were no object? Would you buy things or experiences? Is there anything big you’re saving up for right now?

4 Responses to “If Money Were No Object…”

  1. bezzymates April 18, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

    Whole paycheck. That’s too funny…but true.

  2. theadventuresofzandk April 19, 2013 at 7:00 am #

    Hmmm, if money were no object I would travel travel travel. I want to see everything! An over-water bungalow in the Maldives, a roadtrip up the California coastline, SCUBA diving in the Galapagos….you know, just a few small expenses.

    • Sara @ Magia e Pasta April 19, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      I know, travel is sooo pricey! It’s extra hard when you are constantly suffering from wanderlust…

  3. Lucy L April 21, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I would build a recording studio/jamming room in my house and get myself a grand piano. Girl can dream, right?

Your turn to share!

