Plaid by Post

5 Mar

Good morning, darling readers! The sun is shining here in Washington and it is g-l-o-r-i-o-u-s. I left my house at 6:30 this morning to get to yoga and the sun was already up! I’m going to enjoy this until daylight savings time starts in a few days and we are back to morning darkness.

After my three mile run at the gym last night, I got to my doorstep and found this:

IMG_2137[1]My grandma had told me to keep an eye on the mail this week, but I totally forgot until I saw this box! You guys know how much I love mail, so I did a little happy dance and brought it inside.

tinafeyLove you, Tina ❤

What was inside (hint: not writing/read stuff, as the box would suggest)?

IMG_2138[1]A handmade robe!!! Grandma made me a gigantic, pink polar fleece robe a few years back (that I still wear to this day!), but this one is shorter and for warmer months when it gets a little chilly.

IMG_2142[1]I just love the pink and blue colors (great minds, Grandma!) and I am pretty much going to rocking it all over the house.

IMG_2148[1]The question is, can I get away with it at work? If anyone has figured out how to successfully wear yoga pants and bathrobes at a law office without being frowned upon by your co-workers, please contact me immediately.

My grandma is better than your grandmas. Just kidding, I’m sure they are darling, wonderful people – it’s in the Grandma Rule Book.

Yoga was wonderful this morning and was much more vinyasa-y than usual, so I worked up a bit of a sweat. Luckily, my desk is in Siberia, so I don’t have to force my post-workout stench on anybody. There’s a Pilates class at my gym tonight, but it doesn’t start until seven, so I may go to the yoga class at six to kill time before Pilates. Overkill? Maybe. But it’s either that or go home and stuff my face, so it’s not like I am interfering with huge plans. I lead the most exciting life.

Confession: I have never been to a Pilates class. Does that get me kicked out of the healthy living blog club? Was I ever in the healthy living blog club?

shunAnybody else remember Charlie the Unicorn? Just me? Okay then.

I think I’ll quit while I’m not too far behind ahead and call it a day. I promise there will be a normal fitness-related socially acceptable post tomorrow.

Ciao friends ❤

Food For Thought: What do I need to know about Pilates ahead of time so I don’t look like a total n00b?

10 Responses to “Plaid by Post”

  1. wickedhealthywashingtonian33 March 5, 2013 at 9:32 am #

    Ahhh we must be on the same wavelength because I tried pilates for the first time last night! Be prepared to not sweat- I was thrown off by this and felt like I wasn’t working hard enough for a good part of it. But then you realize how hard you’re working your core because your body is shaking (my instructor said, if you’re shaking- you’re doing it right haha) and feel better about life. Let me know how balance’s class is!

    • Sara @ Magia e Pasta March 5, 2013 at 9:34 am #

      Good to know!! My core is pretty weak, so this is probably gonna be extra hard for me. Hoping for snowquestration on Wednesday so I can lay in bed all day and recover 😛

      • wickedhealthywashingtonian33 March 5, 2013 at 10:08 am #

        Ermygahd that would be awesome. I’m trying not to get my hopes up haha.

  2. pickyrunner March 5, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    I’ve gone to Pilates once and I’m a terrible HLB too because I can’t tell the difference between it and regular (non vinyasa) yoga. I love packages but I have to say, you have a pretty awesome grandma. That robe sounds like the bomb.com!

    • Sara @ Magia e Pasta March 5, 2013 at 10:18 am #

      Sarah, let’s start an ex-HLB club for the outsiders who eat pasta and don’t do Pilates. Protein powder not allowed.

      • pickyrunner March 5, 2013 at 1:11 pm #

        Can we PLEASEEEEEE

      • Sara @ Magia e Pasta March 5, 2013 at 1:12 pm #

        Without a doubt, dude.

  3. Colleen Lerro March 5, 2013 at 1:31 pm #

    I’ve never done a pilates class either – would love to hear how it goes!

  4. The Classy Bee March 5, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

    omg charlie the unicorn freaksssss meee outtt!!! yay for sweet grandmas 🙂

Your turn to share!

