Thai With a German

1 Jan

Good morning evening and happy new year to everyone! I am looking forward to posting my thoughts about 2012, as well as the upcoming year, when I get back to Washington, D.C. Right now I am coming to you from gate C2 at Sea-Tac airport and we should be boarding soon! We boarded so quickly after I finished that sentence, I didn’t get to finish my post! Right now I am home in DC and just waiting for my laundry to be done before I can go to sleep!

The flight from Seattle was smooth, though the 5:30 AM wake up call was way too early, especially after staying up until 1:30 to ring in the new year.

20130101-213216.jpg

Luckily, I managed to snooze a little bit on the plane, though not enough to really feel rested. I am jealous of those who have no trouble sleeping when flying – I can never get comfortable! I brought some snacks so I didn’t have to buy food on the plane, because it’s so very overprice and just doesn’t taste very good.

20130101-213432.jpg

I am not looking forward to going back to work, but I am happy to be getting back into my routine – I still can’t believe it has been almost two weeks since I set foot inside a gym.

Despite the routine disruption, one of my favorite things about going home was getting to see friends I haven’t seen in awhile.

The other night I had a chance to see my friend Hanna at dinner. I first met her when she came to my high school as an exchange student from Germany when I was a sophomore. Since then we have been in constant contact and I have met up with her in three different countries this past year!

20130101-212726.jpg

Right now she is in Seattle as an exchange student gain, but this time for grad school. We decided to meet up close to campus at a student restaurant staple called Thai 65. I ordered what I always do, pad see ew with tofu. I could venture out and try something new but I figure, if it ain’t broke, why fix it?

20130101-212933.jpg

I was glad to be able to see her because she will be back in Germany by the time I get back to Seattle for another visit. I just love that we are still friends after so many years!

Your turn to share!

