Ipsy Glam Bags

12 Dec

When I got home from the gym last night, I was greeted by a bright pink package at my door.

IMG_1612[1]If you’re a regular reader, you know how excited I am about receiving mail and yesterday was no exception. Double excitement goes for the super cute packaging. The package was from a company called Ipsy, which is sort of like Birch Box. Ipsy is a beauty website, founded by Michelle Phan, a star in the beauty tutorial world on YouTube. She created Ipsy’s Glam Bags and each month, subscribers receive a Glam Bag filled with samples and full-sized beauty products that have been selected by Michelle and other Ipsy stylists. Members can watch and learn to apply the samples with Ipsy stylists online, who are using the same products that they are using.

IMG_1616[1]

The subscription is only $10/month and I was very curious, so I decided to sign up (you can cancel anytime!). I tore the package open when it arrived and inside a cute grey makeup bag were the following:

  • Mai Couture highlight papier
  • Be a Bombshell lip gloss
  • NYX loose pearl eyeshadow in sky pink pearl
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Glide On Eye Pencil in black
  • Mirabella primer for face and eyes

Since the Urban Decay eye pencil is normally $19 (!) at normal retail price, this bag is a total money-saver for people who want to try out new makeup products. I will be honest with you – I don’t wear a lot of makeup, ever. My daily routine is eyeliner and mascara and on weekends, I don’t even manage that. I am hoping that getting these fun new things in the mail will encourage me to try something new and pretty myself up for a change!

I was not given free products for review or compensated in any way for this post – I just thought it might be a fun thing for people to try and wanted to let you know what my initial thoughts are!

ipsy



Food For Thought: What is your makeup routine? Are there any beauty trends you have always wanted to try?

My goal is to master the daytime smokey eye. I’ve got it pretty well figured out for a more dramatic, night-time look, but I can’t seem to achieve a daytime palette. Any tips?

Happy Wednesday!

This has been on repeat for me all morning – enjoy, fellow boy band die-hards!

2 Responses to “Ipsy Glam Bags”

  1. Aunt Rebecca December 12, 2012 at 10:29 am #

    If you don’t wear makeup regularly, samples are a great way to go! Most makeup should be tossed after 6 months for health reasons, so buying regular sizes is a total waste unless used daily. Looking forward to SaraGlam!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mixing It Up « Magia e Pasta - January 17, 2013

    […] ipsy package also came in the […]

Your turn to share!

