My Life In Numbers

4 Dec

Happy Tuesday! I had a lovely walk to work in 60-degree weather this morning. There was some definite cognitive dissonance going on with the warm weather, yet seeing my neighborhood’s Christmas tree all set up.

IMG_1563[1]

Yesterday went as most Mondays go, though I was particular pleased with the amount of vegetables I managed to fit in my meals.

IMG_1560[1]

If you can’t tell, on the left is orzo pasta salad with cucumbers, grape tomatoes, and feta cheese.

Then dinner happened and I was seriously at a loss for what to make…so I microwaved a 12 oz. bag of Trader Joe’s broccoli and ate the the whole thing. 12 ounces of pure vegetable, baby. Needless to say, it filled me right up, especially when paired with a dinner roll with a wedge of Laughing Cow cheese.

IMG_1561[1]

I picked up a fun little blog chain letter from Lindsay and decided to share it with you all. I would love it if you contribute your own life in numbers in the comments section!

My Life in Numbers

23 – the number of years I’ve been alive.

0 – the number of time I have been married.

1 – the number of boyfriends I have had.

IMG_1105[1]

6 (in January!) – the number of years I’ve been with said boyfriend.

7 – the number of days per week I wear my retainer.

5 – the number of days per week I go to the gym.

IMG_1038[1]

1 – the number of siblings I have.

15  – the number of minutes it takes for me to get ready in the morning.

90 – the number of minutes I give myself to get ready in the morning.

3 – the number of countries I have lived in.

11 – the number of plane trips I have taken in the past year.

4 – the number of languages I speak/understand.

5 – the number of languages I want to speak/understand.

1- the number of times I have caused a blender to explode.

IMG_0894[1]

46 – the number of minutes it took to walk to work today.

9.5 – the number of hours of sleep I need.

7 – the number of hours of sleep I usually get.

18 – the number of days until I go home for the holidays.

3 – the number of days I plan to work out during lunch this week.

1 – the number of days I will probably work out during lunch this week.

2 – the number of eggs I had on my breakfast sandwich this morning.

IMG_1562[1]

6 – the number of the pants size  I usually wear.

4 – the number of the pants size I can fit into but feel really uncomfortable in.

50 – the amount of dollars I usually spend per week on groceries.

IMG_0791[1]

1 – the number of hours I will stay up past my bedtime in order to watch the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show tonight.

Food For Thought: What are some important numbers in your life?

2 Responses to “My Life In Numbers”

  1. wickedhealthywashingtonian33 December 4, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    ahhhh I love this post so much- especially because I got to learn more about you! instead of stealing your idea and posting about it on my blog- I’m going to comment my life in numbers…

    22- the number of years I’ve been alive

    53- the number of months I’ve lived in DC

    3- the number of sisters I have (and love to death)

    1- the number of relationships I’ve been in (and am in currently!)

    3- the amount of months I’ve owned a car and drove regularly

    8- the number of minutes it takes me to walk from my apartment to work (lucky, I know)

    5- the average number of cups of vegetables I eat a day (veg head)

    33- the number that I claim is my favorite number (and use all the time)

    5- the number of days I go to the gym

    1- the number of times I’ve tripped and fell while jogging to the gym

    0- the number of things I’m allergic to (thus far in life)

    7- the number of fleece blankets in my apartment

    4- the number of major league baseball stadiums I’ve been in

    30- the number of major league baseball stadiums I’d like to have visited

    17- the number of days till I’m back home in Massachusetts for Christmas (!)

    7- the average number of hours of sleep I get a night

    7- the number of months I’ve had a full-time job

    1- the number of days a week I try and wake up early and go for a run

    3- the number of people I’ve completed Christmas presents for

    0- the number of countries I’ve been in besides the U.S.

    1- the number of presidential inaugurations I have been to (Obama ’08)

    10- the highest number of cats my family ever owned at one time

    Thanks for making me think about my life in such a different and unique way 🙂

    • Sara @ Magia e Pasta December 4, 2012 at 11:37 am #

      This is fabulous, Allison!!! Thank you for responding 🙂 I absolutely love that your family had ten cats, that’s seriously impressive.

Your turn to share!

