Chaotic Mess

12 Nov

Let’s talk about how my morning was a chaotic mess getting to work. As you know, today is the Monday after Veteran’s Day. Many offices and schools are closed today in observance. As a result, the Metro is running on a weekend schedule, which means the trains are few and far between. Unfortunately, quite a few of us still work today and had a horrible time trying to get to work. I had to wait for three trains before I could squeeze onto one, which was still packed like sardines. My morning commute took twice as long as it normally does. This happens every. single. time. there is a holiday that is observed by the government (read: Columbus Day) and we have to navigate the chaotic mess that is the Washington Metro system. End rant. Insert cute panda ear warmers.

I found this gem at Urban Outfitters over the weekend. On scale of 1-litter of baby puppies, how cute is it?

I hope everybody had (or is having!) and enjoyable weekend! I had a great time because Stef and I got to see Skyfall, the new James Bond movie! Last week I expressed my hesitation to sit in a movie theater for 2.5 hours, but it was well worth it. Forget Quantum of Solace ever happened, this Bond movie feels much more “classic” Bond. Plus, the guy who plays Q, Bond’s gadget guy, is adorable.

Though Sean Connery will always be my one and only Bond, I think they did a really great job with this film.

I also managed to fit in some frozen yogurt, which is always a good thing.

Stef and I went to TangySweet, a yogurt place right next to the movie theater. I chose their feature flavor, pomegranate (it’s National Pomegranate Month!), and stuffed it full of fresh fruit. While the flavor of the yogurt was really tasty, the one thing wrong with this place is that they fill the cup and add the toppings for you. I am a self-serve girl for life! Their flavors are really tasty, though.

On an extremely happy note, my roommate is engaged! He proposed to his girlfriend on Saturday and she said yes! He told the rest of us awhile ago and I have been trying so hard not to let the secret slip out. I felt like every time she came over, I was always so careful about what I said around her, just because I didn’t want to blow it by giving something away. So relieved that the suspense is finally over.

Speaking of engagements, I want to send a huge shout-out to Andrea of A Doctor in the House who also became engaged over the weekend! Love is in the air, it makes me so happy!

Food for Thought: What is your favorite Bond film? Who is your favorite Bond?

 

 

 

Your turn to share!

