My Body Is Tired

18 Oct

Good morning! I have been chugging along this morning and haven’t had a time to write until now. How are things going with everybody this week?

This morning I woke up to a body that was pretty tired, not sleepy,  physically tired. My muscles are sore and there’s a weird something going on in my knee. I did a double workout yesterday (Body Pump then Zumba), which hasn’t happened in a couple of weeks, so that might have something to do with it. I am hoping that the knee doesn’t act up during my volleyball game tonight. It doesn’t start until 7:55, so I am contemplating doing Zumba from 6-7 and then heading over to the game from my gym. Not sure how my body will feel after two days of double-workouts, but I will decide later in the afternoon.

Breakfast this morning was pretty simple, a yogurt bowl with some Kashi Go Lean on top. I didn’t make it to Trader Joe’s last week for grocery shopping, so when I ran out of yogurt I headed over to Giant to grab some Oikos Greek yogurt. I am enjoying it, especially with a tablespoon of maple syrup stirred in, but nothing has been able to beat that honey flavor that I found at TJ’s.

Plus some mango black tea from TJ’s, made even better by the Lion King mug 🙂

I know that I haven’t been as diligent about posting my meals but let’s be real, what I eat tends to be a little redundant and not very interesting most of the time. I figured I would spare you the constant deluge of cereal and salad – you’re welcome. That said, I should mention yesterday’s lunch, which was definitely more interesting than usual, due to a fun addition.

Salmon! My roommate brought back an obscene amount of salmon from a dinner party and gave us permission to have some, so I added it to some rice at lunch and it made my meal awesome. Coming from Seattle, I adore salmon, though I rarely partake because of its cost. Luckily, we have an abundance in my fridge right now, so I am taking advantage while it’s available.

Food For Thought: What are some foods that you love but don’t usually buy for yourself because they are too expensive?

For me, it’s definitely seafood – the cost, coupled with my fear of ruining it during preparation generally steer me away from it. Another one is really fancy cheese – I eat so much of it that I can’t make it a daily habit or my grocery bills would be astronomic!

 

 

One Response to “My Body Is Tired”

  1. bezzymates October 18, 2012 at 7:11 pm #

    I love fresh parmasian cheese, but it is very costly.

Your turn to share!

