A Trip to the Pumpkin Patch

15 Oct

Happy Monday, guys! It has been busy, busy over here – I am a TA for an online law school class that is taught by my boss and I have spent all day grading papers. I am going to be so sick of the terms ‘extraterritorial jurisdiction’ and ‘money laundering enforcement regimes’ by the time I leave the office tonight.

I had a good weekend, made even better by a trip to the pumpkin patch! One of my friends of college was leaving on a long work trip in Europe for the next six weeks, so a trip to the pumpkin patch was going to be my only chance to see him before he took off. I gladly obliged and we made our way to Butler’s Orchard in Maryland to pick out our pumpkins.

Not sure why he decided to get a pumpkin right before a six-week trip, but I wasn’t going to turn down a trip to the patch!

It was a perfect fall day – crisp air, clear skies, and changing leaves. And these babies:

I saved one of the donuts for Stef, but I dove right into the other.

YUM. Can it be fall food all the time?

I was quite pleased with my pumpkin – it was very stereotypical, with a perfect round shape and a good-sized stem. Like the kind kids draw with crayons.

Very successful trip. The area right outside DC has some GORGEOUS fall foliage and I think Stef and I will have to arrange a scenic drive for next weekend.

Another notable event over the weekend was my haircut which was significantly shorter than I had intended. The stylist said she was going to take off 2 1/2 inches and it ended up being closer to four. To be fair, it had been a long time since I had a haircut, so there was probably a good amount of damaged hair to be removed!

Before:

And one from the back:

And after:

Excuse the blur – cell phone picture 😛

From the back:

My “trying to focus on taking a picture” face.

So off went the hair. What do you guys think? Has anybody else been to the pumpkin patch this season?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “A Trip to the Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Sara October 15, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    All I’ve wanted to do lately is go to a pumpkin patch and go apple picking!! I’m so jealous, it looks like a great time! 🙂

  2. H October 16, 2012 at 3:44 am #

    Wow,,, looks niice 🙂
    We will go on our next visit to D.C

  3. bezzymates October 16, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

    Love visiting the pumpkin patch. Great pictures.

Your turn to share!

