Take It Back

9 Oct

Good morning all, how are you doing this October day?

Do you guys remember when I spoke so excitedly about fall and all the fun things that go with it? I waxed poetic about pumpkin and apple flavors, root vegetables, and hot beverages and was finally ready for summer to be over. Well, I take it all back. I forgot that apparently fall has to greet me with freezing cold temperatures and forces me to look like the Michelin man for the better part of the year. It’s a gateway season. First, it’s a scarf here or some boots there and next thing you know, you’re wearing four layers and you start to look like Randy from a Christmas Story.

Time to start investing in the puffy coats.

This morning, it was chilly in the house, so I ate an piping hot plate of scrambled eggs, along with a mug of hot tea.

I didn’t pack my lunch today, because I have a lunch date with my friend Cassandra so I had a bit of extra time to get ready this morning. As I was writing that sentence, she texted me to reschedule for tomorrow. Guess I’m buying lunch two days in a row, instead!

My boss is out of town for the next couple of days in the Bahamas – he really has a rough life. Anyway, that leaves me to hold down the fort and I have plenty on my agenda. Gotta get moving, but I will catch you all tonight, when I’m all bundled up in my cozies. Maybe I’ll stop by Target and buy a space heater – it might be a rough couple of months, otherwise!

Food For Thought: Do you get cold easily? What do you do to stay warm when the temperatures outside are dropping?

One Response to “Take It Back”

  1. Aunt Rebecca October 9, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Lots n lots of gorgeous, handwoven wraps lovingly draped around the house. Preferably cashmere…. handknit sox. A cute someone to snuggle! And of course… Cats.
    Love you!

Your turn to share!

