Tummy Warming

8 Oct

Hey all!

Brrr, it is COLD here! Like, winter cold. I need to search for a down jacket…or maybe I will just buy a sleeping bag and then cut armholes in it.

As I mentioned in this morning’s post, the office was pretty dead today. As a result, one of the partners at my firm decided that we should have a pizza party. Fine by me!

I had two slices of veggie pizza from Papa John’s and it was delicious. I hadn’t had pizza in awhile. Free lunch? I’ll take it! I also had a piece of cake that I didn’t really want, but for some reason I kept eating it….yeah, the mindless eating is something I still need to work on.

After work, I shivered my way to the gym and had a great Body Pump class. I added weight on last week and stuck with that weight, which was challenging, but manageable. By the time I waited for the bus and walked home from the bus, I was f-r-e-e-z-i-n-g. Nothing sounded good for dinner until I remembered I had one of these babies.

I tell you, this is the BEST soup. It’s even better if you add some frozen veggies to pump up the nutrition content and make it a bit more filling. I coupled it with a recent purchase that I was curious about trying out.

Altogether, it was a tummy-warming meal.

I have to tell you, I was not impressed with the pumpkin chai. I usually love all Trader Joe’s products, but I just wasn’t pleased. Maybe I only love pumpkin in solid form and not liquid form? Strange.

Right now, I am watching The Rumble 2012, with Jon Stewart and Bill O’Reilly and I am getting some serious giggles out of it. Right now you can stream it on YouTube, but you can also purchase it for $4.95. I am amazed that Bill O’Reilly and Jon Stewart get along as well as they do! It’s seriously funny, I recommend watching it. It’s about an hour and a half, but you can watch it while doing something productive, like sitting on the couch folding laundry. I am actually not folding laundry, but I really should be. Why does laundry keep coming back to haunt me?!?!

Unfortunately, it is too cold to go around naked. Guess it’s time to get folding. I am putting together a collage of all my favorite news headlines that I saw at the Newseum to post tomorrow – they have prints of newspapers from the 1500s! It’s seriously amazing.

Adios for now, have a good night and stay warm!

Your turn to share!

