Bills, Bills, Bills

5 Oct

Hey guys, happy Friday!!! This is wayyy later than I normally post and I didn’t even post last night, so I’m sure you guys have been going into withdrawal.

I’ve been crazy busy at work, because it’s that time of the month where we bill our clients, so I had to prepare and send all of those out. Gotta get those dollah, dollah bills, ya’ll. Okay, I will stop pretending that I have any kind of swagger.

Here are some tasty eats from the past few meals:

Breakfast this morning was some Apple Pie oatmeal – one chopped apple, a teaspoon of pumpkin pie seasoning, and some agave nectar for sweetness!

I didn’t photograph lunch yesterday and today’s lunch was not the best picture, but here it is:

Grilled chicken, grilled baby zucchini (the most adorable things!), an apple, a slice of French  baguette, and a Jolly Rancher (hey, it’s Friday!). My position was really awkward because I was trying to eat and watch this break-dancing show that was happening in the park at the same time…not prime eating position.

Lunch today was actually leftovers from last night, which was super tasty.

I just stuck the chicken breasts on the George Forman for awhile, nuked a sweet potato, and grilled these adorable baby zucchini, which came in a bag from Trader Joe’s (duh). Score!

And because it’s Friday, I treated myself in the form of a vanilla milkshake. Some call vanilla plain, I prefer the term ‘classic’.

Andddd just for your Friday enjoyment, I give you this giant rat inflatable that I saw on top of a car yesterday.

 

You’re welcome.

What are your plans for the weekend? Tonight I’m going out with some friends to see a 90’s cover band, called White Ford Bronco – hilarious. Super excited to bust a move to some 90s classics. Saturday, I am going to be enjoying a neighborhood festival and then going out to dinner with Stef’s aunt, who is in town, and his cousin and his girlfriend (the ones from the dinner party) at Founding Farmers. I’ve never been there so I’m really looking forward to it!

Happy Friday, everybody!

 

 

 

 

 

Your turn to share!

