This or That

4 Oct

Good morning all. Coming at you from a dreary, grey Washington. Perhaps the weather is mourning the poor performance of President Obama at the debates last night (whoops, did I just say that?). In all honesty, I thought the whole hour and a half was a pretty big bore and was poorly moderated. I was pretty sad that Mitt Romney said he would cut PBS funding if he were elected…it would slash a whopping .0012% of our budget. Poor Big Bird.

Anyway, since today is Anything Goes Thursday, I decided to do a little survey that has been circulating around the blogosphere. But first, breakfast: smoothie and PB & J on an English muffin…whoop!

 

In the smoothie:

  • Plain greek yogurt
  • Vanilla soy milk
  • Frozen berries
  • Chia seeds
  • Raw oats
  • A scoop of vanilla whey protein powder

Yum, yum, yum.

Anyway, without further ado, I present This or That!

  • Run or Work Out in the Heat and Humidity or the Freezing Cold?

Definitely heat. I just hate being cold and for some reason, my ears really start to hurt when I work out in cold temperatures.

  • Have Washboard Abs or Flat Abs?

Considering I’ve never really had either, it’s hard to say. Probably flat, as washboard is probably something unattainable for me.

  • Dr. Oz or The Doctors?

Never seen either. Whoops.

  • Cardio or Strength Workouts?

Depends on my mood, but probably strength workouts because they really help with muscle definition.

  • Cravings: Protein or Carbs?

Carbs. Every single time. Extra points if they’re sweet carbs.

  • Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Gonna go with Jillian Michaels, though I don’t really follow either.

  • Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Frozen yogurt. After having gelato in Rome for a year straight, it is hard for me to eat regular ice cream. Plus froyo has all sorts of yummy toppings you can add!

  • Strength Training Upper Body or Lower Body?

Lower body. For some reason, upper body strength is really natural for me, so I have to work a little bit harder to train my lower body.

  • Protein Powder or Food with Protein?

Food with protein – I generally don’t like the taste of protein powder and I’m not very familiar with it.

  • Lunges or Squats?

Squats – I always tip over when I’m doing lunges!

  • Sweet or Salty?

A million times, sweet.

  • Workout Attire: Cute or Comfy?

I will pick comfort over style every single time, but it is definitely an added bonus if it’s cute!

  • Body Pump or Heavy Lifting?

I have mad love for the Pump, ya’ll.

  • Yoga or Pilates?

Yoga! I consider yoga to be a great time to relax and get some stretching in. Pilates is definitely more of a workout, but doesn’t give me that same things as what I’m looking for in yoga.

  • Favorite Fitness Brand?

From all my volleyball years, I have to go with Mizuno. I generally just buy what’s on sale, though 😛

  • Running: Treadmill or Outdoors?

Really, I don’t enjoy running that much, so it doesn’t make a difference whether it’s indoors or outdoors. I might have to say indoors, just because you’re not dependent on the weather.

  • Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

Trader. Joe’s. Anyone who has read my blog knows how much of a fan I am.

  • Summer or Winter Olympics?

Summer! Gymnastics, volleyball, track, swimming – love those. I do love the figure skating and downhill skiing during the winter, though.

  • Exercises Classes or Exercise Videos?

Class, definitely class. Being around other people helps me stay motivated and knowing that the instructor is there helps keep me accountable.

  • Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Roasted. There’s just something so cozy and comforting about them. Did I just call vegetables cozy? Yes, yes I did.

And there you have it, folks. An overload of information about me, me, me to start your morning off right. Cheers!

 

Your turn to share!

