Wet.

27 Sep

So guess who got caught in a thunderstorm while walking home from the bus? A-yup. I was not a happy camper when I dragged my waterlogged body into the house. To make matters worse, I was coming home from a volleyball game that my team lost. Booooo. Luckily, a hot shower, a cup of tea, and one Disney Pandora playlist later and I’m feeling much better.

My volleyball game didn’t start until 8, so I went out to Happy Hour with some co-workers – two of which were German interns who are leaving after this week ends. We went over to The Front Page, a popular bar/restaurant near DuPont Circle in D.C. I was also stopping by there because I wanted to wish a big happy birthday to a friend from back home who also lives here in DC.

I haven’t been to a happy hour in awhile and I don’t know why! I got a delicious hummus plate for $4!

I knew I wasn’t going to want to make dinner when I got home from volleyball, so I ate beforehand. Luckily, I had enough time to digest so I wasn’t feeling icky during the game. It is amazing how quickly the day went by – I didn’t get home until 10! By the time I showered and got ready for bed, it was, well, time for bed.

I’m going to try to stay awake a little longer because UW is playing Stanford right now and they’ve just started the second half (go Dawgs!). I will admit that I’m not the best UW fan – I blame it on the time difference and how it’s hard to stay up late to watch those evening games. Any chance I have to express Husky pride, I will do it!

Food For Thought: Do you follow a college football team or do you prefer the NFL or do you just not like football altogether?

Your turn to share!

