The Big 1-0-0 + First Giveaway!

26 Sep

Good morning and happy Wednesday! I woke up when I was supposed to and made it to work on time, hurrah!

Breakfast was all about keeping warm and the key ingredient this morning was Pumpkin Pie spice…talk about putting a little oomph! in your morning oatmeal! Mixed in with some chopped apples and today’s oatmeal tasted like an apple pie. On the side I enjoyed a big hot mug of tea to help my sore throat.

Can’t wait to nip this little cold in the bud. I missed last night’s post because I was at my friend Ellen’s house for dinner. We have been meaning to get together for weeks and finally pinned down a day we were both free. She was so nice and offered to make dinner for the both of us, so I headed over to her place after a very half-hearted attempt at Zumba. I felt much better after ten hours of sleep, but my energy level was still really low yesterday, so my workout wasn’t the best. A for effort, right?

Dinner was a wonderful meal of lasagna, meatballs, and steamed broccoli (with plenty of shaved parmesan on top!). I love to cook as much as (or probably more than) the next person, but it was so nice to sit down to a meal that has already been prepared for you by somebody else. Thanks, Ellen!

Source

As you may know, this post is particularly special because it marks the 100th post of this baby blog! As somebody who has tried numerous incarnations of daily musings (journals, diaries, Xanga – remember that?!-, etc.), I am proud that I have been able to post this frequently!

I considered how I wanted to celebrate such an achievement and decided that I wanted to celebrate with a giveaway! Since I’m a newbie and sponsors don’t love me, this giveaway is on behalf of me, myself, and I. To celebrate fall, I wanted to come up with something lovely and autumn-y, and because this is a food blog – it had to be food related! Keeping these things in mind, I made a special ‘Celebrate Fall Mystery Box’ that I will be giving away to one lucky reader. Since it’s a mystery, you don’t get to know what is inside – but all of its contents will be dedicated towards making fall wonderful.

There are three separate entries that you can submit to get yourself entered (you can choose to do only 1 or both or all 3!):

  1. Leave a comment on this post telling me what your favorite thing is about fall.
  2. ‘Like’ Magia e Pasta on Facebook, then come back and leave a comment saying you did so.
  3. Follow me on Twitter and tweet ‘Have you checked out @sara_speaking ‘s giveaway yet? Enter to win a fall mystery box at http://wp.me/p2zE9M-f4’ then come back and leave a comment with the link to your post.

The winner will be chosen at random and will be selected on Monday, October 1st!

The contest is over and folks, we have a winner!

 

Congratulations! Please email me (magiaepasta at gmail dot com) with your name and address so I can send you the prize!

On an unrelated, but important note, happy birthday to my dear friends, Amy and Samantha, who are both turning 23 today!

5 Responses to “The Big 1-0-0 + First Giveaway!”

  1. Sade September 26, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    Just one favorite thing about my favorite season? Well, I will have to go with having an excuse to roast and braise delicious meats again

  2. Janice September 27, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    I like the cooler weather where it’s not blazing hot or freezing cold

  3. Aunt Rebecca September 27, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Cashmere shawls & knitting sox!

  4. Lizzy September 27, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    My favorite thing about fall is anything pumpkin flavored!

  5. happygrape2 September 29, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    I like to watch all the leaves turn yellow and orange color in fall.
    I like cool weather and take a walk in the park.
    Thank you for the great giveaway.

Your turn to share!

