It’s Official

24 Sep

It’s official guys – I am sick. You know how you can be in denial about it and then when you finally give in and admit it, your body decides to feel a hundred times worse? That’s me. I sniffled all the way through work, but upon leaving the office, I knew I wasn’t going to make it to the gym for Body Pump. Not only was the constant sniffling and nose-blowing going to make it hard to lift weights, I didn’t want to infect everybody elseย  with whom I had to share an enclosed space.

You’re welcome, fellow Body Pump-ers.

Anywho, I made it back to my house, where I proceeded to guzzle some soup down.

Trader Joe’s Lentil Soup and Vegetables is the way to go. Every single time. The meal wouldn’t be complete without too many of these babies:

They’re “reduced guilt”, which makes it okay to eat half a bag, right?

I don’t feel ill enough to skip work and use a sick day, but I am feeling crappy enough where work is not going to be much fun. I did feel guilty about skipping my workout, especially since yesterday was a rest day. Does anybody else feel guilty if they miss a workout? Logically, I know that it’s right to take a rest day when I’m sick and that pushing through it could just make me feel worse, but I still got this nagging feeling that I should have sucked it up.

Anyway, what’s done is done…or isn’t done…can you tell it’s getting late and I’m tired? I just took a steaming hot shower and tried to kill off all of the germs that are infecting me – that’s how it works, right? I hope you guys are having a great start to the first official week of fall!

Food For Thought: Do you ever feel guilty if you eat unhealthier than you should or skip a workout? How do you get past guilty or negative feelings?

One Response to “It’s Official”

  1. bezzymates October 18, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I always feel guilty about spurlging or skipping workouts, but I had to come to the realization that it will happen at times, so just get back in the saddle and work off the guilt!

Your turn to share!

