Anything Goes Thursday

13 Sep

Good morning everybody, it is almost the weekend! If you ready yesterday’s post, you’ll know that I was feeling pretty glum from all the depressing things in the news recently. Instead of writing my evening blog post last night, I spent over an hour and a half talking on the phone with my mom before going to bed. I felt infinitely better – sometimes talking to your mama is all you need to feel better after a crummy day.

Anyway, since it is ‘anything goes’ today, I thought that I would fill you on the little things that have passed through my mind this morning, in no particular order.

  • “Why have I still not folded my pile of laundry from the weekend?”
  • “Black tights under the skirt? No, tan. No, black. Tan, it is.”
  • “Oh no, not Yemen, too.”
  • “Why is my mouth always open when I put on mascara?” *close mouth* “Okay, I don’t know why, but I have to keep doing it.”
  • “I am not excited about anything in my lunchbox today.”
  • “How many different types of cereal can I put into my bowl?”
  • “Is Greek yogurt with soy milk gross in cereal?”
  • “No, you can’t wear flip flops with tights, Sara.”
  • “I need more shoes.” <—most incorrect and dangerous thought of the day

Let me know if any of those thoughts resonated with you. Also, here’s what went into my tummy over the past 24 hours.

A smorgasbord of veggies and fruits: carrots, nectarine, leftover mashed sweet potatoes, steamed broccoli

Arugula salad with tomato, avocado, cucumber, and feta cheese. Salmon salad with Greek yogurt, dijon mustard, salt, pepper, crushed cashews, and avocado on whole wheat pita.

Kashi Go Lean cereal, raw oats, Trader Joe’s Triple Nut and Flakes cereal, soy milk, and sliced nectarine

What’s on your mind this Thursday morning?

Your turn to share!

