A Little Overboard

13 Sep

Helloooo! How’s everybody doing this fine evening? I think this may be my earliest evening post ever.  I think it’s because my roommates weren’t hanging out in the living room to talk to, so I came straight to my room after dinner. Speaking of dinner…

Yes, that is me looking anxiously at two burritos on one plate. No, I was not making dinner for two people. When I got home from Zumba tonight, I was so, I mean, SO hungry. What tends to happen when I am overly hungry is that my eyes get way bigger than my stomach. As I was throwing in the vegetables and eggs to scramble for my meal, I was a little ambitious about how much I could actually eat and this was the result:

Yes, that is an enormous amount of food. No, I did not eat both of them. But oh, I tried. I ate the first one and definitely felt satisfied, but decided that I should go for the second one because 1) I’m a member of the Clean Plate club and 2) I still have issues with eating when I’m full. I got about two bites into the second one before I saw reason and realized that I could put it in a Tupperware and have it for breakfast tomorrow morning. A little slow on the uptake over here, guys.

I am happy this burrito was so tasty because my lunch today was totally uninspired.

Carrots, trail mix, an apple, and a salad that should have been good but was just not hitting the spot today. I ate it all fairly quickly at my desk, because my co-worker, Ashley and I wanted to get some shopping in on our lunch break! I have zero pairs of black work pants, which desperately needed to be remedied because the temperature is dropping quite rapidly ’round these parts. So, it was off to Ann Taylor! That’s a lie, I can’t afford that. It was off to Gap! That’s a lie, I can’t afford that, either. How sad is it that I am too poor for GAP? Anyway, we popped on over to TJ Maxx, where I picked up two pairs of black pants for less than $25 each – shabam!

Yes, this blog has turned me into an absurdly vain person who takes pictures of themselves in the changing room. The shirt I was wearing totally didn’t go with any of the pants, but I bought them anyway and hoped that they would look good with some nice blouses. In hindsight, I probably should have just picked out a blouse at the store, just for trying-on purposes but 1) I’m lazy, and 2) I’m lazy.

On our way out the door, I caught a glimpse of some adorable luggage sets that I have been coveting all day.

Beatles luggage!! I’m a bit obsessed with the Beatles, so I was sooo tempted to buy them, but they were wayyy too expensive. Plus, I already have a perfectly good set of luggage.

Anywho, the rest of the afternoon whizzed by and I wiggled and jiggled my way through my Zumba class (I bet those descriptions gave you guys a really good mental image…) and that brings us to here, where I am currently consuming one of these babies:

It’s ants on a log, without the nutritional benefits of the banana! You win some, you lose some.

Now that I’m finishing up this post and it’s not even NINE yet, I have so many fun plans for the night, like shaving my legs, showering, folding my laundry (actually, this time)…the excitement never ends over here!

Bust out the smallest violin, guys.

Anyway, I’m going to sign off for now – hope you all have a wonderful rest of your night – toodles!

One Response to “A Little Overboard”

  1. Aunt Rebecca September 18, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

    Ann Taylor has some great online sales…

Your turn to share!

