Shweaty

6 Sep

Goooooooood evening, folks! It’s the eve of Friday and I am so looking forward to the weekend! I am staying in town and would like to get outside if the weather is nice.

I had a great day at work today, bringing cupcakes into the office for a co-workers birthday. They must have liked them, because they ate the cupcakes and muffins in a flash! I love it when people enjoy the things I’ve cooked/baked.

For lunch today I kept things nice and light, with an arugula salad and an apple, a bag of trail mix, and some hummus-filled pita slices on the side.

I had Zumba class straight after work, which was full of new people. Our instructor definitely showed them how much of a workout Zumba can be and my shirt was d-r-e-n-c-h-e-d by the time I left the gym. Seriously, I was shweatyyyy. I felt bad for all of the people who had to sit next to me on the bus ride home. Sorry, guys.

My tummy was a-rumblin’ when I made it through the door and I was seriously tempted to stop by Chipotle just so I could get something in my mouth as soon as possible. When I made it home, I was craving some major carbs, so it was pasta time.

While the noodles were boiling, I got the sauce going in a frying pan. One of my favorite things about making pasta sauce is that I can add in all kinds of spices to make each batch slightly different from the last. Tonight was no exception and I add a pinch of this and a sprinkle of that to make a garlic-y, flavorful tomato sauce.

I threw in some handfuls of frozen veggies to get an easy fix of vitamins and fiber and all the other good things that veggies provide. I’m pretty sure I cancelled out any nutritional value of the vegetables when it came to the parmesan cheese.

Did I get a bit carried away?

Yes.

Is that an obscene amount of grated cheese?

Yes.

Do I regret it?

Not in the slightest.

YUM.

My sweet tooth could probably tell that I had been awhile since my last bowl of ice cream, so it started bugging me near the end of meal. Of course, I had to oblige.

After enjoying my ice cream, I was surprised that it was already 9:30! The time just keeps on flyin’. Now I’m showered and my teeth are brushed and I’m live streaming President Obama’s speech at the Democratic National Convention – I just can’t get enough of how much he and his wife adore each other.

I hope everybody is having a good evening, morning, or whatever time of day it is where you’re reading. Big hugs to you all, catch ya on the flip side!

Your turn to share!

