Just Can’t Get Enough

30 Aug

Heyyy! Check the time, everybody! I’m posting before ten – woooot! I am excited about the fact that I can get all my laundry folded, take a shower, and maybe even read a little bit before I have to go to bed. Simple pleasures.

I was eager to get to my lunch today because of my yummy leftovers from last night. After getting all my various containers out, I realized that I had packed a veritable feast for lunch and there was no way I was going to eat it all.

I devoured the couscous and pita without pause and then started nibbling my way through the rest of it. The carrots and apple ended up being a post-workout snack, though.

By mid-afternoon, I was feeling really lethargic and was contemplating not going to the gym for my Zumba class. I was still debating it all the way to the gym, but decided to muster up the motivation and go. Of course, after the class, I was really pleased I went and had a lot more energy than when I went in. If you have a choice, ALWAYS go for the workout (unless you’re sick, there’s an emergency, etc.). I promise that you’ll be so happy you did.

When I got home, I munched on the carrots and apple to take the edge off while I prepared dinner. The whole bus ride home, I had been craving that delicious egg wrap I prepared earlier in the week. This time, I added lots of veggies and left off (read: forgot) the sliced avocado.

Don’t worry, it was still super delicious.

In the pan:

  • 1 sundried tomato and basil chicken sausage from Trader Joe’s
  • a few handfuls of frozen veggies
  • 2 scrambled eggs, salted and peppered
  • a handful (yep, you read that right) of shredded cheddar cheese

I toasted the tortilla in the toaster oven while cheese was melting in the pan and that made it even better (who really likes a cold, limp tortilla, right out of the fridge?).

I think I got a little overexcited with the veggies, though, because I had quite a bit of difficulty getting the wrap to actually wrap. So I had to eat some of the good stuff before the tortilla would fit around the whole thing, womp womp.

I just can’t get enough of that combination of eggs, tortilla, and cheese. That Trader Joe’s sausage is quickly becoming a favorite, too.

All right, folks – I would stick around and chat a little longer, but I am just so excited by the prospect of actually getting my chores done (I have been dumping my laundry onto my bed in the morning and then pouring it back into the basket, unfolded, for three days now)! I know you’re jealous of how exciting my life is.

Hope you all have had a wonderful day, can’t wait to check in tomorrow! Shout-out to my readers from EIGHT different countries today! Sending some blog love to the readers in America, Canada, Israel, Brazil, Bahamas, Indonesia, Philippines, and Italy!

Good night, all 🙂

Your turn to share!

