Guilty Pleasures

29 Aug

Good morning and thanks for stopping by! It’s Hump Day and I am really looking forward to the three day weekend. I was a big groggy this morning, because I had stayed up a little too late reading this:

 

I had never read a Danielle Steel novel before, but now I’m beginning to understand why. For those of you not familiar with the author, Danielle Steel is a wildly successful author of romance novels. According to Wikipedia, she is the 4th best-selling author of all time. Let me tell you, I never would have guessed by the book I’m currently reading (or trying to read).

Seriously, how many ellipses does one need on a page?

I would describe her writing like literary candy: it doesn’t provide any nutrition and is full of empty calories, but it goes down easy and tastes really good! I can’t believe I have gone this long without reading one of her books, as chick-lits are some of my very favorite guilty pleasures. I would say that they’re great beach reads, but I don’t remember that last time I was at the beach. The only reason I grabbed this one in the first place is I saw it at the gym and was out of reading material at home. Time to download some books for my Kindle, methinks. Any recommendations?

As I was saying, today’s wake-up was a little rough, but I got myself ready in plenty of time to pack lunch and make some breakfast. Today was a yogurt bowl, filled to the brim with plain Greek yogurt, raw oats, some Kashi Go Lean, a sprinkle of chia seeds, sliced strawberries, and a drizzle of agave to sweeten things up a bit.

 

The yogurt was a little hard to find, hidden under all those other goodies!

 

Time to put down the book and get to work, as I have lots on my plate today. My boss is working on a second edition of his book, so I am editing like crazy this week! Can’t wait for Labor Day weekend to head down to Virginia Beach with Stef!

Quick Question: What are your guilty pleasures? Do you have a guilty pleasure that nobody knows about?

 

Your turn to share!

