Morning Surprise

21 Aug

Wowww, what’s up, super late post? I have been so busy this morning that I am only just now getting around to writing.

I woke up this morning to the smell of something really yummy in the oven…ROSEMARY BREAD! My dearest roommate felt so bad about not being able to make it last night that he woke up early this morning and popped it in the oven – BEST ROOMIE EVER. I got ready quickly and rushed downstairs to be around the delicious smell while getting my breakfast and lunch ready.

Breakfast was the last of my Greek yogurt with Kashi Go Lean, raw oats, chia seeds, and a drizzle of agave nectar.

I swear it tastes better than it looks.

The rosemary bread was coming out of the oven just as I was headed to work and it needed to sit for an hour, so I won’t be able to try a slice until I get home from work tonight but boy. am I excited. ย I am also hunting around for recipes to use up all the rosemary I scavenged over the weekend. Any ideas???

 

One Response to “Morning Surprise”

  1. Rebecca Lane August 21, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Rosemary lemonade. Rosemary chicken (roasted with garlic). Also, dry it & keep it!

Your turn to share!

