Soggy Shoes

20 Aug

Good evening, lovelies! This is my third post of the day! Sorry if you’re getting tired of me. The beauty of a blog is that if you tire of my ramblings, you can just stop reading! I hope you won’t, though, as I really enjoy seeing those page views and knowing that somewhere in the big, wide world, somebody wants to know what’s going on in my life.

So I’ve caught you up on my weekend, now for today’s recap. I started off the day with a bowl of Greek yogurt, Kashi Go Lean, raw oats, and some agave. Unfortunately, I didn’t photograph it because I had slept in this morning and was running a little late. Made it to work on time, though, and got settled in with my Chai.

My boss took me out to lunch, so I didn’t have to worry about packing one (good, because of the lateness this morning) and around noon we went off to a Persian place to get some yummy eats. I ordered the lamb platter, which was heavenly, though the yogurt sauce was a little runnier than I would like it normally.

The rest of the afternoon went by quickly, though I started to feel sluggish around 3:30. I grabbed a Kashi TLC trail mix bar, which helped wake me up a little and keep me from losing energy at my Body Pump class later that afternoon.

When I got to the gym and changed, I realized that my tennis shoes were still wet from yesterday’s hike. Ick. Not the best workout experience I’ve ever had. Despite that, Body Pump was a really good workout, as usual. I always kind of dread going to weights, because I know how much it’s going to kick my butt, but then I think of this fun meme I always see floating around the Interwebz.

Seriously, though. On the bus ride home from work, the skies opened up again and I prayed that it would end before my stop. Luckily, the weather gods were smiling down on me today (probably because I did my weights workout) and it was just barely a drizzle by the time I had to get off the bus.

I was super ready for dinner, so I had a little somethin’ somethin’ to tide me over until it was ready.

Corn puffs, how I adore you. Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day? No, because you can’t shove a handful of summer’s day in your mouth. Anyway, I probably would have finished off the bag, but my food was just about ready. While rummaging around the fridge, I noticed that the head of broccoli I had purchased the other week at Trader Joe’s was looking a little sad, so I decided to chop it up and steam it. While the broccoli was cooking, I heat up some quinoa I had in the fridge and mixed it with some pieces of grilled chicken for an easy meal. I used the whole head of broccoli, so I decided to go ahead and make enough for leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Just saved myself 15 minutes in the kitchen tomorrow – bam.

I then proceeded to cancel out any health benefits of my dinner by following it with this:

Didn’t even bother putting it into a bowl. Unfortunately(?), I am out of ice cream, so I won’t be indulging in that for the rest of the week. Next up on the agenda is getting ready for bed and tucking into the book I started reading on Sunday, Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons, by Lorna Landvik. It’s a lot less silly than it sounds, I promise.

No rosemary bread tonight, unfortunately, as my roommate is just now getting home and he’s really the bread expert. Tomorrow though, I promise. And I will post lots of pictures!

Quick Question: Do you ever decided to read/not read a book based on its title? When has a book not matched up to the assumption you made based on its title?

Your turn to share!

