Playing it Safe

17 Aug

Good morning, world! Guess what day it is???

I awoke with a start this morning, thinking that I had slept through my alarm clock, but I was up ten minutes before it even went off. This gave me just a few more minutes to get ready this morning. I am one of those people who can get ready in ten minutes if I need to, but will take every minute to get ready, even if you give me an hour and a half.

When I went downstairs for breakfast, I made sure to play it safe and not do anything crazy with my McMuffin, like I did yesterday…yuck. Today, the muffin was topped with melted mozzarella, some sliced avocado, and a little bit of salsa.

So much more delicious than yesterday. For lunch, I packed some leftover pasta (yay!!) which I am excited to eat today. I wrote up the recipe and you may view it here if you’d like to recreate it for yourself.

When I got to the office, it was Chai time and that just made the day even better. I am going to go to happy hour with some co-workers this afternoon and then head over to Stefano’s apartment. I told him that I would make dinner so he could keep working to prep for his first day of school on Monday, but I don’t know what to make. I have two very ripe avocados that need to be used, though. Any suggestions??? Let me know if you guys have any great ideas for dinner and enjoy your day!

 

One Response to “Playing it Safe”

  1. Rebecca Lane August 17, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Check out recipes for Vietnamese avocado milkshake. Yummm!

Your turn to share!

