Double Happy Hour

17 Aug

Thank God it’s Friday night and I-I-I juuuuust got paid! N’Sync, anyone? Okay, I didn’t just get paid, but I’m super thankful it’s Friday night. I finished out the week strong and we had happy hour at work today…I love my job. But I’m getting ahead of myself – let’s get back to lunch.

Lunch was leftover pasta and then I added a curve ball by putting a Tupperware with yogurt, oatmeal, chia seeds, and blueberries in. It was like breakfast all over again, then straight into lunch. Very efficient.

I cover the phones for the front desk every Friday, so it was a lunch spent at the desk. I spent my lunch break researching what to make for dinner that included my two super-ripe avocados.

Nearing the end of work, one of the attorneys came over to tell me that the office was having happy hour in the conference room. It was so nice to end the week with everybody decompressing a little bit before heading home. It is dubbed ‘Fun Fridays’ and I am looking forward to the next one!

After work, some co-workers wanted to keep the party going, so we went over to a bar close to the office and had a few drinks and tapas. I had a really yummy raspberry lemonade.

Stefano picked me up on his way home from work and we stopped by Trader Joe’s so he could get some groceries for the week and I could pick up the ingredients for dinner. I wanted something mind-bogglingly delicious and man, I found it. Beef enchilada casserole…or what ended up looking like Mexican lasagna. So that’s what I called it and you may find the recipe here.

So much yum. The good news is that I made a massive amount and Stef will have leftovers for lunches in the next few days, which is good for his super busy scheduled because the kids in his classroom start school on Monday!

Come to Mama

I also made a super easy guacamole to put on top, which I will provide the recipe for later. Super easy, chopped tomatoes, onion, avocados, lime juice, and some salt n’ peppa to taste.

Anyway, it’s off to spend some quality time with Stef, gotta make the most of the time we do spend together! Have a great rest of your evening and catch ya this weekend!

Your turn to share!

