Lesson Learned

16 Aug

Good morninggggggggg! I didn’t end up in bed as early as I had wanted to last night, which may explain my breakfast choice this morning. After I got dressed, I went down to the kitchen to get my breakfast made and lunch packed for the day. I popped an English muffin into the toaster oven and set about making my lunch for the day. For some reason, I felt compelled to put pickles on my McMuffin, along with some marinara sauce and mozzarella cheese.Β Which of these things is not like the other???

I am not sure where I got the idea that pickles would taste good with pizza ingredients, but I was sorely, sorely mistaken. I took one bite and immediately canned the rest of the pickles. Lesson learned: pickles do not belong with marinara or mozzarella.

When I got to work, I made a discovery at the coffee station that made my suffering taste buds come out of their fetal positions and dance with joy: the return of the Chai Latte Keurig! I had been drinking French Vanilla coffee with half a gallonΒ three containers of vanilla creamer in the mornings, because the office is so over AC’d and I really need something to warm me up and making coffee sickeningly sweet is the only way I can manage to drink it. Now that the Chai Latte is back, my mornings are saved! Can I get a ‘hallelujah’?

Savior, thy name is Chai.

Now that I’m all fueled up, I am ready to get to work sending out this month’s journal issue, as soon as it gets back from the printer. Hope you all enjoy your mornings!

Quick Question: Are you a coffee drinker? If yes, how many cups do you go through a day? If not, what is your preferred morning beverage/

2 Responses to “Lesson Learned”

  1. Rebecca Lane August 16, 2012 at 1:54 pm #

    Coffeeeeeeee! Aka vitamin C. Yesyesyesyes. With sweetened coconut creamer in it (that would be awesome in chai too). I drink lots of it. Hot, iced, reg, decaf after noon, coffee ice cream, coffee coffee coffee.

    Always organic, shade grown, bird-safe. Always well ground in a burrgrinder, and brewed either as espresso in my magnificent Italian Rancilio espresso machine, or in a French Press, or in the coffe maker I just bought.

    One summer I cold-brewed coffee, which you might like, as it takes out all the bitternessof hot brewed. Quite yumm. Aso, I save leftover coffee & freeze it in ice cube trays for use with iced coffee.

    I. Love. Coffee.
    Ü

  2. Rebecca Lane August 16, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    PS-hallelujah!

Your turn to share!

