Bare Feet

16 Aug

Thursday night, what’s upppp?????

I am a happy girl because I have had a really fulfilling week at work and tomorrow is Friday, which means I get to see the boyfriend! We have resigned ourselves to only seeing each other on the weekends because the week is so hectic, so it’s something to look forward to every week. Once a week is still better than every six months, when I was living in Rome πŸ™‚

But seriously, I had a great dinner, which I will describe to you in great detail (of course) and I am listening to Spice Girls radio on Pandora and they’re currently playing ‘Say My Name’ by Destiny’s Child. Love it.

Anyway, recap to lunch, which was spent with all the female co-workers at the office who are near my age, including the German interns, so there was a good group of us chit-chatting during our lunch break. I had a salad, a side of corn on the cob, and a piece of the yummy spanakopita that I have been raving about for the past two days. Unfortunately, the salad is the only one I have photographic evidence of (remember how I was talking about not wanting to freak out people I don’t know very well by photographing everything I put into my mouth?).

It’s on the grass because we were sitting outside in a park, not because I work in a field. I had a mid-afternoon snack of honey-flavored Chobani, which was the perfect combination of tangy and sweet.

What’s up, mouse?

Work zoomed by because I was busy putting together envelopes to send out the current issue of the journal to our subscribers. Right afterwards, I headed over to the gym to get my Zumba on.

It was only when I arrived and went to change in the locker room that I realized I didn’t remember to pack socks in my bag. Sigh. I briefly considered wearing my shoes without socks, but that always results in horribly stinky shoes and blisters, so I decided to go barefoot. It actually worked out just fine! Nobody gave me any funny looks (that I noticed) and I danced around like a mad woman (but that’s nothing new).

I returned home early (by my standards) and decided to make a dinner that had been on my mind for awhile. I bought a couple of summer squash at Trader Joe’s last week and wanted to use them before they went bad. I have been craving pasta because, well, when am I not craving pasta? So I decided to make summer squash pasta with feta and parsley. It was ridiculously good and I am so happy I have leftovers for tomorrow. I am going to do a whole post tomorrow with a recipe, so you guys can replicate the deliciousness in your own kitchen, but here’s a teaser just to get you excited.

That quickly became this:

And then this:

It’s a magic bowl.

I am going to spend the rest of my evening doing really exciting things like folding laundry and showering. I went to bed a little later than I would have liked last night, so I’m going to try to get to bed earlier tonight (for realz this time). There are some books on my Kindle that are waiting to be read, so I might make a dent in those.

Have a splendid evening and when we next “meet” it will be almost the weekend!!!

Your turn to share!

