Banged Up

15 Aug

Happy Hump Day! Only two more sleeps until Friday!

I woke up this morning feeling like I had been attacked. I have bruises on my arms and legs and, coupled with my mosquito bites, my skin is not a pretty sight right now. Ready for some fall weather so I can wear long pants!

I showered in the morning today, instead of last night, so my morning routine was a little thrown off and I was running a little late. Luckily, I didn’t have to make lunch this morning because my office is having a catered staff meeting. I definitely had time to make a McMuffin breakfast, with some mozzarella cheese, hummus, tzatziki sauce, and a few leaves of parsley inside.

I also remembered to snag my vitamins. One of the things I missed about living in the States while I was in Rome was my jar of gummy vitamins. When I moved to Washington, those were one of the first things I purchased! I also recently added a chewable calcium supplement and an iron supplement. I have always had pretty low iron levels, so I decided to start adding that in.

Call me a child, but I love that my calcium supplement and my multivitamins taste like candy. It makes it way easier for me to remember to take them!

I have a big day at work today, so it is time to put my nose to the grindstone and get started! Tonight’s post will be a little on the late side because I have volleyball tonight, so I won’t be getting home until almost ten.  I hope you all enjoy your day!

Your turn to share!

