Ravaged

14 Aug

It’s Tuesday, Tuesday! Okay, that doesn’t have quite the same ring as Friday does, but it was worth a try. It is a wet day in Washington but it looks like the rest of the week is going to be beautiful and in the 80s – something that hasn’t happened since I’ve moved to the city.

This morning I awoke before my alarm, which was due, I think, to a conversation I had with my roommates last night about being paranoid about sleeping through my alarms and being late to work. In the light of day, I was shocked to see that my legs had been completely ravaged by mosquitoes during our barbecue last night. I knew that my risk of being eaten alive was high, because mosquitoes are bizarrely attracted to me, but I didn’t realize the extent of the damage until this morning.

And that, my friends, is only one side of each leg. Ridiculous.

After assessing bodily damage, I went downstairs to prepare breakfast and lunch for the day. Lunch was easy because we had leftovers, yay! A repeat of yesterday’s delicious dinner for lunch? Only three more hours to wait!

Breakfast was another McMuffin, but I kept it simple with just a slice of avocado and mozzarella cheese on top.

I’ve got a busy day of work ahead of me so I need to get going, but hope to check back later this evening! Have a wonderful day, everybody.

Your turn to share!

