Pole Pressure

14 Aug

Good evening, sweetums. I had a great day, which was mostly because of my excitement for lunch. Yayyyy, leftovers!

Lunch was a burger from last night, along with a salad, and a piece of corn on the cob. So, so, so good. We have a staff meeting tomorrow with a catered lunch, so I don’t have to worry about packing a lunch for tomorrow.

After work I headed straight to the gym for a Zumba class. The normal instructor wasn’t there, but the sub was actually one of my favorite instructors and he really knows how to get your heart rate up, so I was good and sweaty after the class. Right as the class ended, I went to the studio next door to meet my co-worker, Ashley. She convinced me to come and try out a class called Pole Pressure, which is a pole dancing class that she goes to. POLE DANCING??? I was a bit skeptical, but I decided to bite the bullet and go.

It was an interesting hour, to say the least. First off, it is difficult. My hand kept slipped and it was really hard to do spins for any period of time without sliding down the pole unintentionally. It was a lot of choreography, so I felt like I spent a lot of time watching instead of moving, which is something that really bothers me during a workout. The atmosphere was great and the instructor was really supportive. Overall, I would say that I probably won’t go back because I didn’t feel like I was getting much of a workout and spent a lot of time standing, but it is definitely a challenge and mad props go out to those who can make spinning around a pole look painless and effortless.

When I finally made it home, it was late and I was starving. Luckily, I have awesome roommates who had taco fixings and freshly baked spanakopita waiting for me. I helped myself to both, and while it was definitely an interesting combination for dinner, I was ravenous and it hit the spot.

My roommate had asked me during the day if she could use some of my feta cheese. I said that she could go ahead, but I had no idea what she was using it for. When I came home, the house smelled of melted cheese and filo dough – oh man, oh man.

So wonderful.

I definitely had room for dessert after my tasty dinner, so I had some scoops of ice cream with caramel sauce on top and caught up on my day with one of my roommates. I love the people I live with.

Now I’m going to pop in the shower and there’s a chance that I might be in bed before 11!!! Unbelievable.

I hope everybody had a wonderful evening and has a great night!

Quick question: What’s the strangest combination of foods you’ve had in a meal?

Your turn to share!

