Wedding Bells

10 Aug

It’s Fridayyyyyy!! Despite the rain and gloom in Washington this morning, I woke up happy because it is Friday! My first official week at my new job and in my new house with my gym routine has really taken a lot out of me. I didn’t plan for the week over the last weekend, so I was really winging things the whole time in terms of meals and workouts. I’m hoping to be able to do some meal planning and preparation over the weekend so I’m not quite as overwhelmed next week.

In other news, one of my oldest friends is getting married today!!! Unfortunately, I was unable to fly back to Seattle for the wedding, but I am so excited for her. They have been dating since our sophomore year in high school. I used to take digital photography with her fiance and we would always walk over to her math class during class and sneak her out to take pictures with us. Between the two of us, she is the one who actually ended up being a photographer (her fiance is a really talented photographer as well – and pilot!).

I can’t believe I’m at that age where people are getting married. I have had 3 close friends get married in the past three months, with another coming up in December – it’s amazing! It makes me so happy to see them with people who light up their worlds and I love any excuse to get out on a dance floor to dance the night away in celebration of my awesome friends! So, to Sam and Jared, I wish you the very, very best and I wish I could be there to share this special day with you!

Onto more mundane news, also known as breakfast. I ran out of Egg McMuffins and didn’t have time to make more last night, so it was a yogurt bowl for me today. In went a few scoops of plain Greek yogurt, a sprinkle of chia seeds, a handful of raw oats, some Kashi cereal, and a whole lotta blueberries. It was texture madness! I loved it.

Now it’s time to power through a day of work and then it’s the weekend!!! Do you guys have any fun plans?

 

Your turn to share!

