When It Rains, It Pours

9 Aug

Well, the off day ended up continuing into the evening. I worked late so I missed my evening Zumba class and I spent the rest of the afternoon running into things, dropping things, and stepping in dog poop. Sigh. Luckily, tomorrow is a new day and it will be Friday!

I was happy about my lunch today, I got to use some of the goodies that I purchased in heaven at Trader Joe’s last night. On the menu were two pita halves filled with pepper turkey breast, sliced tomato and cucumber, and a dab of hummus and tzatziki sauce for the full-on Mediterranean palette. On the side were the last of my strawberries and carrots and a pack of apple slices that I picked up from Subway.

Later in the afternoon, the office had a going away party for a woman who is leaving after 4 years. There were lots of refreshments and I pretty much went crazy on the chips and guacamole. I would have taken a picture of the spread, but I am new on the job and I want to hide my crazy for just a little while longer ๐Ÿ˜‰

Despite missing my evening Zumba class and stuffing my face at the office party, I still agreed to go out to dinner with my friend Katie. Of course, I could have just not ordered something, but that would have been the reasonable thing to do. I stuck with my Mediterranean theme and ordered the hummus platter, which came with sliced pita, sun dried tomatoes, hummus, tzatziki sauce, and a side of sliced cucumbers and red onions. It was basically a platter version of my sandwich earlier in the day.

It was nice to see Katie – we didn’t stay in touch much throughout college, but were really good friends in high school so it’s fun that we are in the same city again! Our server was really great, even when we rejected his offers of drinks and dessert because it was late and we are grandmas.

Once again, it is 11:30 and I can’t believe where the day has gone. So glad to see the end of the week! Hope your day wasn’t as off-kilter as mine – can’t wait to start fresh in the morning. Good night!

Your turn to share!

