Off Day

9 Aug

Good morning, beautiful people.

It’s almost Friday! And thank goodness for that, because I think the week is finally catching up to me. I woke up this morning when my alarm went off at six, which is earlier than normal because I wanted to get to a Body Pump class at seven. Well, that didn’t end up happening. I dozed off instead of getting out of bed and woke up at 6:45. Whoops.

The day has just continued in a sort of off-kilter vein and I am ready for a blank slate. Couldn’t find my make-up bag, ran into my bathroom door (yes Sara, you’re supposed to OPEN doors before you walk through), and spilled things while trying to make breakfast. Sigh. I am going to blame it on a lack of sleep and really need to plan on getting to bed earlier tonight!

I was super excited about making breakfast and lunch today, though. After my trip to Trader Joe’s last night, I was looking forward to using some of the goodies. Breakfast this morning was the last of my homemade Egg McMuffins, topped with fresh mozzarella cheese, cucumber, and tomato. On the side I enjoyed a really sweet and juicy peach that was purchased at Trader Joe’s but grown in South Carolina.

Let’s play Can You Spot the Lunchbox?

I’ve got a busy day ahead at work and I’m going to hit up the gym for a Zumba class this evening, since I didn’t make my morning workout. I’m a little bummed to have missed Body Pump, because that’s really the only way I can get weight training in, since I really don’t like to lift on my own. Oh well, there’s always next week!

On the books for this evening is a dinner date with an old friend from high school who also just moved to the area. I’ve been put in charge of finding a place for us to eat. For now though, it’s time to get back to work. Have a great day!

Your turn to share!

