The Sneeze Shield

8 Aug

Good morning! It’s a beautiful day in Washington, but man, I am tired. The getting to bed at midnight and waking up at 6:30 is not good for someone who needs at least 9 hours of sleep (I know, I’m a sloth!) to function properly.

For breakfast, I ate one of my pre-made English muffins, top with mozzarella cheese and some tomato basil pasta sauce. I bought a ton of blueberries at Costco the other day, so I made a small bowl of greek yogurt, blueberries, and raw oatmeal on the side. I sprinkle some chia seeds in there, too and I didn’t noticed they were even in the bowl while I was eating. Verdict is still out on those.

I was going through my purse this morning and found some samples that Stefano and I had received when we were at Costco over the weekend.

The lady at the booth marketed it as a no sugar, no calorie, no artificial flavor, gluten-free multivitamin powder to pour in water. That left me speculating about what was in it. I decided to give it a go and poured it into my water bottle and it turned the water a nice peach color.

The instructions said to dilute it in 16 oz of water, but even then it was a little too sweet for me (and I like things sweet!). It had a nice flavor, but I think I’m going to stick with the gummy vitamins I bought at Target. Speaking of Target, while I was there the other night I spotted an interesting advertisement on the box of Kleenex that I bought…

This box of Kleenex was the special “Sneeze Shield” type. Am I the only one who thinks that all tissues are sneeze shields? I mean, that is the point of them, right? Not sure what makes this type of Kleenex particularly excellent at shielding my sneezes, but they were right about them being ultra soft. Score one for Kleenex, I guess.

Time for me to get working – it might be a rough morning because I’m feeling a bit sleep deprived and I really want to keep track of all the Olympic events going on today – especially beach volleyball! It’s USA vs. USA for the gold! Hope you all have a wonderful day.

 

 

 

 

Your turn to share!

