U-S-A!

27 Jul

Good morning and happy Friday!

Have you all seen Google’s image today?

Today is the first day of the Olympics in London!!! I love the Olympics, especially the summer ones, and this is one of the few times I walk around sporting red, white, and blue (aside from the 4th of July) and chanting “U-S-A!” I am super excited to watch the beach and indoor volleyball, the running events, and gymnastics.

My gym is hosting an opening ceremonies viewing party this evening on their rooftop deck. They’re providing the big screen TV, the food, and the beverages, so it’s going to be a party!

Quick Recap…

Dinner Last Night

When I put my dinner together last night, it looked so delectable, all arranged!

My (lately) ever-present bowl of veggie pasta; a side salad consisting of some romaine, sliced tomatoes, diced cucumbers, a drizzle of balsamic, and a dash of salt and pepper; coupled with a side of baby carrots and red pepper hummus. This is what my elementary school teachers would have called “aesthetically appealing”. I’m just going to stick with the word “yummy”.

I did some bed shopping online last night and found a great GroupOn deal for mattresses at a store that’s not too far from my house, so Stef, his family, and I will probably stop by the store this weekend to test out the mattresses in question and if we like them, we can save oodles of money! I love it when deals are available for something you really need or have been looking for.

Breakfast

This morning I combined my daily oatmeal and yogurt bowl and just tossed in a handful of raw oats with my strawbery Chobani yogurt. I like it because it adds some more texture to the dish, along with plenty of fiber. This is a great option for people who like the taste of raw oats and forget to make cold oatmeal overnight.

After topping it with blueberries, strawberries, and walnuts, I added a glass of Silk vanilla soy milk. Look at all the red, white, and blue-ness of it! U-S-A! U-S-A!

Today I have my last personal training session at the gym and then I’m going to go to Happy Hour Boot Camp, which is a class at the gym that is totally unknown to me and then head up to the rooftop to get my Olympics on! Have a great Friday and I will check in with you later!

Quick Question: Are you a fan of the Olympics? Do you prefer summer or winter? What are your favorite Olympic events?

Your turn to share!

