Pinterest for Dummies

24 Jul

Good morning!

I was a little nervous when I woke up this morning, because I was worried that I would be super sore from all the workout shenanigans from last night. Luckily, I felt great and the only thing that was a little bit sore was the arm I used to punch during boxing.

Breakfast was oatmeal with brown sugar, walnuts, raisins, and cinnamon because I don’t have any other option (I’m going to the grocery store today!!), but I still enjoyed it and I can never get over how fast it is to make oatmeal.

On the agenda today is more furniture shopping and finding a bed, finally! I am also going to go grocery shopping and head to the gym for some Zumba and more boxing. I hope Ellen will come, too! It’s fun to have a workout buddy.

While I was at the store the other day, I came across this book in one of the aisles:

It made me realize what a powerful social media tool Pinterest has become. For me, it has always been a way to pin recipes and ideas for my future wedding up to save for future use, but more and more companies are using it as a marketing tool. The New York Times wrote an interesting article about Pinterest and Tumblr a few days ago and I’m curious to hear your thoughts. Do you use Pinterest or Tumblr? What do you use them for, primarily?

One Response to “Pinterest for Dummies”

  1. P & S July 24, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Wedding???

Your turn to share!

