Saturday Showers

21 Jul

Happy weekend!

I woke up bright and early (by my standards) this morning to get ready for a Saturday morning workout at the gym. I contemplated saving breakfast until I got back, but I was starving and I knew that it would not be a very good workout if I all I was thinking about was how hungry I was. It was time for another debut of the “apple pie” yogurt bowl and it was just as delicious as I had remembered.

Then I left the house and was greeted by a grey, drizzly day that was distinctly Seattle-esque. It was a nice relief from the smoldering heat we’ve been getting lately, so I decided to walk to the gym instead of take the bus, which was a really nice way to wake up. And then it was workout time!

I went to a class that was similar to Body Pump, but also included some non-weight training exercises that got the heart rate up and the blood flowing. Holy cow! I don’t know if it was an early workout or the instructor, but I was drenched in sweat by the time the hour was over – cute visual, I know. I left feeling really energized for the day and I know that this class has officially been added into my workout rotation. It is a great feeling knowing that you’ve started off the weekend with a great workout and can enjoy the rest of the day!

Stefano is scoping out a house with one of his roommates right now, but then we get to spend the rest of the day together – yippy!!! We have a date night and are going to get dinner and then go see Dark Knight Rises late this evening. I feel like it’s going to be a bittersweet night because of the shootings in Aurora, Colorado on the opening night of the film. My heart goes out to all of the victims and their families and I wish for peace for the families who are grieving.

Despite the upsetting association, I am looking forward to the film and I will be sure to let you all know what I thought (without giving anything away, promise!).

Do any of you have fun plans for the weekend?

Your turn to share!

