Blogging Mishaps

17 Jul

Well, I had my first blogging disaster this morning – my post was empty after I published it! I really have no idea what happened, as the preview looked totally normal. Nevertheless, I hit ‘Publish’ and poof! The post was gone. So here is take two of this morning’s post. Unfortunately, it is a bit more abbreviated because I have to go start my day!

This morning I woke up later than usual because I was up a little too late last night. Breakfast was simple, but delicious: a Chobani strawberry yogurt cup topped with fresh blueberries and strawberries (have a mentioned how much I love summer fruit?). On the side I toasted a cinnamon raisin, mini bagel with peanut butter on top.

It’s already a scorcher over here, the sun is blazing and, as of 10 AM, Washington was the hottest city in the country – yikes. That means I am going to try my best to stay inside. I am heading off to Target and Marshalls to spend the day looking at their organization sections to brainstorm a plan for making my office desk all pretty when I finally start at the end of the month. When I went in for training last week, I noticed that the desk area was completely covered in papers, files, folders, and random post-its and there was hardly any room to work. Naturally, my control-freak, organized self began itching to get the space clean and organized. I call this the ‘Pinterest Effect’. So I am going to spend the day looking at containers, filing cabinets, and other fun organizing things – I really lead an exciting life.

Also on the plate today is a happy hour get together with a friend I haven’t seen since high school! He is spending the summer working in DC and we only just found out that we’re both in the same city. It will be fun to get together and catch up on the past, oh, four years of our lives. Then later this evening I am headed to George Washington University for a volleyball open gym! I am looking forward to being on the court after a year-long hiatus when I lived in Rome.

I will check back this evening to let you know how it went and what my game plan is for my office. I hope you have a wonderful day (and stay cool for those of you in Washington, or equally hot cities)!

Your turn to share!

