Thunderstorms and HTML

11 Jul

Good morning, everybody! Or afternoon or evening for some 😉

Last Night

I spent the majority of yesterday evening trying to figure out WordPress and how to make my website look more suitable for viewers like you (PBS throwback, anyone?). It’s coming along slowly but surely (with an emphasis on surely) and I hope that by the the end of the week it will begin to resemble a real website. I had a massive frozen yogurt from FrozenYo in the late afternoon, so I wasn’t super hungry for dinner. My frozen yogurt was delicious, though – tart and mango yogurt with strawberries, almonds, and coconut shavings on top. Major yum.

As I was diligently working on my blog, a crack of thunder sounded out of nowhere and the heavens opened. As a former Seattleite, I am not afraid of rain. This rain, however, was more like sheets of water coming down from the sky. It didn’t let up for a number of hours and then stopped almost as suddenly as it had started. Crazy. Hopefully this means that the DC area will be cooling down – we’ve been getting temperatures over a 100 consistently and it’s getting a little old. Planes are getting stuck on tarmacs, subways are derailing, it’s a little too ‘Day After Tomorrow’ for me.

Breakfast

When I woke up this morning, it was back to being sunny and beautiful. I jumped out of bed, eager to get downstairs for breakfast. I seem to be the last person to jump on the Chobani yogurt bandwagon (I blame living outside the county), but I’m on it now and good grief, I can’t seem to get enough of the stuff. My current installment of Chobani involves putting the vanilla flavor into a bowl with fresh blueberries, sliced strawberries, and a sprinkle of Post Great Grains Cranberry Almond Crunch.

I could probably swim in that stuff. Aft er the box is empty, I am probably going to find another cereal to top off my yogurt, because of all of the corn syrup and extra sugar. I’ll be on the lookout, but let me know if you have any suggestions! Maybe homemade granola…

Fitness

I am really excited today because I get to go for ‘Functional Movement Screen’ and nutrition consultation at my gym today. When I joined I added on a package that gave me three personal training sessions, along with the movement screen and nutrition consultation. Before I start with the personal trainer, these meetings are supposed to help me figure out what my strengths and weaknesses are from a fitness and nutritional standpoint. Then I’ll be doing back-to-back fitness classes right after – Body Pump and Zumba!

I hope everyone has a wonderful day, check back tonight for another new post!

Your turn to share!

