Leaving on a Jet Plane

22 Jun

It has been 17 days since my last blog post – WOW!

I’m dropping by to tell you, dear readers, that the next time you read a new post by me, I will be debuting my brand spankin’ new website! A huge thank you to Melissa from Jelly Design Studio for helping me put the vision in my head on paper…er, blog.

I decided that I am just going to start fresh with a brand new design, site, and content. Yep, a blank slate. I will tell you when my new website is available, but after it comes up, I will no longer be blogging at this page. It has been a fabulous year with Magia e Pasta and blogging consistently has helped me develop and discover what I am truly interested in writing about.

For now, I am getting ready to head to the airport in just a few hours! I am off on a glorious two week vacation – one week catching up with family and friends in Seattle and the next in Hood River, Oregon for Stefano’s brother’s wedding. I absolutely cannot wait to be back in the Pacific Northwest.

Thanks for sticking with me, I promise it will be worth it!

Sending big hugs to all of you and happy summer!!!

Does anyone else absolutely love this song? John Denver’s the best.

3 Responses to “Leaving on a Jet Plane”

  1. bezzymates June 22, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    Have w wonderful time with family and friends. Can’t wait for the big reveal.

  2. wickedhealthywashingtonian33 June 24, 2013 at 11:57 am #

    I can’t believe you’re not in DC wahhhh. I already miss your smiling face popping in and out of my days. BUT I am 1) so happy for you to be home and 2) so happy/excited about the new blog! WAHOO! Eat plenty o’ blackberries for me in Washington!

  3. Ja @Ja on the RUN June 27, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    Safe travels! & I love that song! :)

Your turn to share!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 454 other followers

